Apycom jQuery Menus

Get the latest updates on every move Team RCB makes, straight from the Community Manager.

CLT20 format and match schedule

CLT20 2011 will follow the same format as 2010 and will have 10 teams. Seven out of the ten teams are confirmed. The rest three teams will be selected via a qualifier before the tournament kicks off , a six-team event will be played in Hyderabad from 19-21 September to decide the final three teams that qualify for the main event.

Seven teams that are confirmed are South Australian Redbacks & NSW Blues from Australia, Warriors and Cape Cobras from South Africa, Top 3 IPL 2011 teams Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore(RCB) and Mumbai Indians

The six teams that will play the qualifiers are Kolkata Knight Riders (fourth, IPL), Trinidad and Tobago (Champion, West Indies) and Auckland Aces (Champion, New Zealand) , with the teams from Sri Lanka (one) and England (two) yet to be confirmed.


Group A:
Chennai Super Kings, the defending CLT20 Champions, have been drawn in Group A along with Cape Cobras (South Africa’s Pro20 Series Champions), 2009 CLT20 Champions NSW Blues and Mumbai Indians. The fifth team from the group will be the team that finishes top of Pool B in the Qualifier.

Group A
Chennai Super Kings
Cape Cobras
NSW Blue
Mumbai Indians
1st Pool B Qualifier

Group B:
Royal Challengers Bangalore (2010 IPL Runner-Up), Warriors (2010 CLT20 Runner-up) and South Australian Redbacks (Australia’s Twenty20 Big Bash Champions). The remaining two places will come from the Qualifier (the top of Pool A and the next highest qualifier).

Group B
Royal Challengers Bangalore
South Australian Redbacks
1st Pool A Qualifier
Next Highest Ranked Qualifier

Top 2 Teams from each Group advance to the Semi Finals.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Schedule for CLT20

Royal Challengers Bangalore Schedule    
Friday23-09-2011Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Warriors8.00 pmM Chinnaswamy Stadium
Thursday29-09-2011Royal Challengers Bangalore vs TBC8.00 pmEden Gardens
Monday03-10-2011Royal Challengers Bangalore vs TBC8.00 pmM Chinnaswamy Stadium
Wednesday05-10-2011Royal Challengers Bangalore vs South Australia8.00 pmM Chinnaswamy Stadium

The tournament starts in Bengaluru on Friday 23 September with a Group B clash between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Warriors at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, it is the second time Chinnaswamy stadium will be hosting the CLT20 opener. The Semi Finals will be hosted in Bangalore and Chennai. While Finals will be hosted by the IPL 2010 Winners Chennai Super Kings.

Royal Challengers Bangalore is the only team to have qualified for the past three tournaments

Post a comment

Notify me of follow-up comments?


Post comment to Facebook

Latest comments

I M HAVING punjab vs bangalore a-stand;g-stand tickets are avaibleplz contact:8095113392
chandra1 on 27 Apr 2012, 01:12 PM
2nd in row Red Cabs loss to RCB IN CL T-20 all the best RCB Keep UP
vinodsexy on 06 Oct 2011, 10:36 PM
Arun hited six off to Win ..Not like that he Putted RCB in Semis Keep UP RCB We R with U...
vinodsexy on 06 Oct 2011, 10:34 PM
Go rrrrrrcccccccbbbbbbb go
kpanu on 06 Oct 2011, 07:02 PM
Nice finishing from karthik
kpanu on 06 Oct 2011, 07:01 PM
Dilshan and kholi did a good job ...
kpanu on 06 Oct 2011, 07:00 PM
Unforgetable match ........ Nice team work..
kpanu on 06 Oct 2011, 06:58 PM
Whar a superb match
kpanu on 06 Oct 2011, 06:57 PM
Hoping to get positive result....
kpanu on 05 Oct 2011, 01:20 AM
Rrrrrrrr ccccccccc bbbbbbbbb
kpanu on 05 Oct 2011, 01:19 AM
Show more comments >
subscribe to rss
Dipen is in-charge of Royal Challengers Bangalore community. It’s his job to live, sleep and breathe RCB! In his free-time, he watches more cricket.


He, along with the fab members of the Fan Advisory Board, plot new schemes to engage with fans and trouble shoot their problems.


Feel free to write to him on community@royalchallengers.com.