Apycom jQuery Menus

Get the latest updates on every move Team RCB makes, straight from the Community Manager.

'Do You Know Your Challengers' Contest - Final Result

The final scores for the RCB 'Do You Know Your Challengers' contest is out and We have the winners with us.

The Winners are

1st Prize: The RCB Red & Gold Jersey goes to Vitthal

2nd Prize: The RCB Fan Jersey(Red) goes to Chintan Parekh

3rd Prize: The RCB Fan Jersey(Red) goes to Rinish Valsan

Since there was a tie between Vitthal and Chintan for the the 1st Prize, So as per the rules the person who has mailed the answers earliest is the winner.

Congratulations to all the winners. Also a special mention for fans Uma and Afroz who lost by close margin in Tie breaker and also all the other RCB fans who made this battle really tough.

The Answer for the final round is :

I am only the second player from my state to represent India. Leading my side I scored 25 runs to upset Mumbai in the Vijay Hazare Trophy. I made my debut in first-class cricket for Jharkhand vs Jammu & Kashmir and scored a total of 53 runs in that match. In IPL 4 Auction, I was purchased at 1500 percent more than my base price. A total of 4 players made their debut including me, in my debut match. The other three players were JW Hastings, S Dhawan and MA Starc . I have hit a total of 1 sixes in the ODI. I am yet to be dismissed in ODI's. I was named as the named Winner of the 2010 Citi Under-23 Success of the League Trophy. I joined Tata Steel on September 1, 2010 as Manager, Sports. I have been mentored and coached for a long time by Kajal Das. I made my CLT20 debut against South Australia Redbacks at Kingsmead, Durban in September, 2010.I was Born in Bhagalpur and my mother's name is Kanaklata Tiwary.

And the player we are talking about is Saurabh Tiwary.

The Scores after the final round are as follows:

Name Round 1Round 2Round 3Round 4Round 5Round 6Round 7Total
Chintan Parekh1501501501501501502001100
Rinish Valsan1501501501501501501901090
Afroz kalapahad1501401501501501502001090
Sandep Mehta1501501501501501401901080
Nachiketh GN1501501501501501501701070
Ayush Agarwala1501301401501501502001070
Mukesh Tanwani1501301501501401501901060
Mridul Mittal1501401301401501501901050
Harsha Sree1501501401501401301801040
Ramnath B1501401501501501501401030
Srinivasan V1501501201401401501701020
Prateek Jain150150140140120120140960
Sateesh Kumar1501501501401501500890
Harsha HN1501501501501401500890
Vishesh Mehra15014011013012090140880
Sridhar hosurkar15015015014014000730
Shekhar Kumar15015013014015000720
Rachit Kumar15015013014015000720
Chandan Bharti15015013014015000720
Sudhir Neupane150140809012000580
Abhi Shetty150150130150000580
Sai Giri150140120150000560
Anmol Sachdeva150110001401200520
Richard Austin05014015013000470
Sai Chand1501501400000440
Nikita Gusain1501401400000430
Suhas Gopi1501500130000430
SHRUTI BHARDWAJ1501401300000420
Neha Jain0150130120000400
Anand Nat1201301100000360
Suhasini Mitra15014000000290
Dharani Chandran15001400000290
Abhi Tunga50150900000290
Vikas Madle15001400000290
Rishabh 00140140000280
Sandeep Rana01200120000240
Ekalavya Bhattachary0040140000180
Prashanth P150000000150
Prashant Kishore150000000150
Mithun K150000000150
Vishal Vikram Naik150000000150
Suneel K.A150000000150
Tarun SN150000000150
Imraan Shaikh150000000150
Ishan Aggarwal150000000150
Jolly Deepak Veigas150000000150
Dar Nee150000000150
Antara Basu150000000150
Arun Looser150000000150
Anshul Patil150000000150
Shivaprasad v.rao150000000150
Roopesh Ramaprasad150000000150
Kunal Mandal150000000150
Suraj Ullur150000000150
Deepak Shantilal015000000150
Siddharth Saudagar015000000150
Sumanth BR001500000150
Ashok Setty001500000150
Amitsingh Nargund001500000150
Moumita Chatterjee001500000150
Dipankar Das000150000150
Srikriti Rastogi000001500150
Nitesh Palrecha000001500150
Shreyas B140000000140
Basil Ali000014000140
Ayan Roy013000000130
Shubham Kumar000013000130
Pranav Pandya012000000120
Vibha Tewar012000000120
Vijet Shetty001200000120
Shreyas Krishna001200000120
Vijeth P.N.000012000120
Ashwin Reddy000012000120
Rama Chandra Raju Datla000001100110
Praveen Kumar0080000080
Sachin Kumar5000000050
Hitesh Pahuja00000000
Varun Taneja00000000
Arindam Bansal00000000
Lovey Toor00000000
Vinay Murthy00000000
Darshan DS00000000
Akshay K.A.00000000
Rushi Raghwani00000000
Nithin Sridhar00000000
Manu Gupta00000000
Siddesh Rao00000000
Aaryadev Anil00000000
Shashi Bhushan Tiwari00000000
Srish Puthran00000000
Harsh Pandey00000000

Congratulations to the winners!

Note: The Winners will be contacted soon.

Post a comment

Notify me of follow-up comments?


Post comment to Facebook

Latest comments

o no i lost again
sudhirRCCB on 29 May 2012, 08:48 PM
Tiwary is a class act
Tormentor on 18 Mar 2011, 03:05 AM

CNP on 27 Feb 2011, 04:51 AM
ah so i missed the cap oooooh damn :P but no probs enjoyed the comp
PrinceDravid on 26 Feb 2011, 11:06 PM
On top of the world after winning my first RCB Red & Gold Jersey !!!! But yeh Dil maange more and am hungry for more... :D Waiting for the next contest now :)

P.S : By Dil maange more i meant do i get a RCB cap with my Red & Gold Jersey :D :D :D ??

I Bleed Red and Gold - I'm a RCB fan :)
VitzSouljaboy on 26 Feb 2011, 08:28 PM
@Vishesh: The prizes were announced when the competition started..Don't there are contest always going on RCB...Keep your spirits up

@CNP: Yes. The Main Prizes for Second & Third are same. Except that the second winner gets a RCB Cap along with the Red Fan jersey
chintan@RCB on 26 Feb 2011, 11:21 AM
there are only three prizes
i thought 1st 20 will win some prize
hope i will get my answer
vishu1987 on 26 Feb 2011, 08:10 AM
CNP on 26 Feb 2011, 07:50 AM
hey buddy i came 17th,is there any award for the 1st 20 winners.
vishu1987 on 26 Feb 2011, 07:46 AM
CNP on 26 Feb 2011, 07:35 AM
Show more comments >
subscribe to rss
Dipen is in-charge of Royal Challengers Bangalore community. It’s his job to live, sleep and breathe RCB! In his free-time, he watches more cricket.


He, along with the fab members of the Fan Advisory Board, plot new schemes to engage with fans and trouble shoot their problems.


Feel free to write to him on community@royalchallengers.com.