Apycom jQuery Menus

Get the latest updates on every move Team RCB makes, straight from the Community Manager.

Excitement at the final frontier

Bangalore is a rocking place, be in terms of Cricket, Software, Gardens, Technology, People or anything else. But on 31st of March, 2011 the place that rocked the most at Bangalore was Chinnaswamy Stadium.
The Big Break was in its final stage, with 30 talents battling it out to travel with the team and become the RCB Web TV Crew for IPL 2011.

The fans right from the word go, tension was clearly seen at Chinnaswamy stadium. The only time Chinnaswamy stadium would have been more tensed was during the tie match between India and England in group stage of WC 2011.Each team was gritting it out hard to give their best.

The Esteemed Judges for the Final Auditions were Sidhartha Mallya - the name that needs no introduction, South Indian Actress Ramya, and Dirk Nannes the fast bowler who has distinction of representing two countries in International cricket.

royal challengers

Each team had total of 12 minutes to present and 3 additional minutes for Judges to interact with the team. Some left the judges in awe with their energy packed, passion filled work. While others were just awed by the presence of the esteemed personalities on the other side of the table

But if you think it was all work and no fun, you are certainly mistaken. Where else you can click photographs of you sitting on lush green grass of a cricket Stadium, getting yourself clicked alongside Sidhartha Mallya, Ramya and Nannes, Playing PS console outside the Audition room when other teams are presenting inside and last but not least, take home the memories of new friends and experience.

It was a closely fought battle and all credit goes to the contestants for making such good entries. Even Sidhartha Mallya couldn’t resist tweeting after the event “Just finished judging the RCB 'Big Break' contest with @dirk_nannes and Ramya....awesome to see so many passionate RCB fans!”

Lets hear it out for all the 10 teams for such a enthralling and exciting action filled day. Although only one team could be picked as winner, we had 30 RCB fans who were clear winners. We would like to thank all of them for being a part of this wonderful moment.

The List of teams are:

Team numberTeam Member Names  
1Pratik , Girish, Naman  
2Abhishek, Kalveer, Vikram  
3Jinish, Anuraag, Ankit  
4Prajwal, Pawan  
5Rishabh, Vivek, Sharan  
6Parag, Nisha, Aditya  
7Praveen, Abdul, Anand  
8Rishikant, Lavanya, Siddharth  
9Shivakumar, Nijil, Suryanarayanan  
10Ayush, Mandar, Shahnaz 

royal challengers

Post a comment

Notify me of follow-up comments?


Post comment to Facebook

Latest comments

kikcool on 18 Apr 2011, 05:50 PM
its really superb
lakshmi-narayana1 on 16 Apr 2011, 01:53 AM
itz a visual tr8..
RCB rckzzzz
sumeesh on 15 Apr 2011, 04:38 AM
RCB Rocks and we r the champs for 2011.
winston-tomlinson on 14 Apr 2011, 03:18 AM
It seems that how much fans are crazy about the royal challengers team….keep it up and with RC Team
Sathish27 on 13 Apr 2011, 01:04 AM
imthepatel on 12 Apr 2011, 09:57 AM
yes 100% right
VBV on 12 Apr 2011, 01:04 AM
Nice pic!!!!!!!!!!!
Shekargowdru on 10 Apr 2011, 09:00 PM
It seems that how much fans are crazy about the royal challengers team....keep it up and with RC Team
ecstud on 10 Apr 2011, 06:11 PM
dis jersey looks really cool!!!!!!
anikdatta on 09 Apr 2011, 12:13 PM
Show more comments >
subscribe to rss
Dipen is in-charge of Royal Challengers Bangalore community. It’s his job to live, sleep and breathe RCB! In his free-time, he watches more cricket.


He, along with the fab members of the Fan Advisory Board, plot new schemes to engage with fans and trouble shoot their problems.


Feel free to write to him on community@royalchallengers.com.