Apycom jQuery Menus

Share with us how close is the team to your heart or that one moment that gave you goosebumps .

Indian Team announced for the Sri Lankan Tour

The Indian of 15 member squad for the Sri Lankan tour has been announced.M.S.Dhoni will be leading the side along with the Vice-Captain Virat Kohli.

 The Series will begin on July 21st with 5 ODI’s to be played and it will end on August 7th with two T-20 matches.

Zaheer Khan,Umesh Yadav,Virender Sehwag have returned to the Indian team for the limited-overs tour of Sri Lanka as the team also includes Vinay kumar.

Sachin Tendulkar, who played in the CB series in 2011-12 and the Asia Cup, will be skipping the tour.

Ravindra Jadeja, the allrounder was dropped for the tour after poor returns in the CB series in Australia as Pragyan Ojha made it to the 15-man squad. The Pathan brothers, Yusuf and Irfan, who played the Asia Cup were left out. Ashok Dinda earned his spot after some impressive performances.

 India squad: Virender Sehwag, Virat Kohli (vice-capt), Gautam Gambhir, R Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Ashok Dinda, MS Dhoni (capt), Suresh Raina, Vinay Kumar, Rohit Sharma, Pragyan Ojha, Ajinkya Rahane, Manoj Tiwary, Rahul Sharma, Zaheer Khan.

Post a comment

Notify me of follow-up comments?


Post comment to Facebook

Latest comments