Apycom jQuery Menus
Post Reply
New Topic
Indian Premiere League
Posted: 13 April 2011 12:59 AM   [ Ignore ]
Total Posts:  71
Joined  02/04/2010

Indian Premiere League abbreviated as IPL started in 2008. After First T20 ICC world cup was won by Team India in 2007, the T20 format became very popular in India and across the world. Therefore IPL was started with a new concept in 2008 in India.

In IPL, similar to football leagues the teams were founded in Metro cities in India. There were eight teams in 3 editions of IPL and those are Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Mumbai Indians (MI), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Deccan Chargers (DC), Rajasthan Royals (RR), Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) and Delhi Daredevils (DD). In these teams they allowed four foreigners to be played in playing 11. That’s where the IPL became very famous in India and across the world. All the fans can watch the great cricketers playing together for a Team. Also IPL gave tremendous opportunity to budding cricketers to prove themselves and earn money.

IPL is scheduled in the month of April every year which is a holiday season in India. Each team plays 14 matches with other teams to qualify for next stage. IPL teams were owned by Business tycoons and Bollywood celebrities in India.The IPL1-2008 was won by Rajasthan Royals under the captaincy of Shane Warne and it was the weak team on paper. The IPL 2-2009 was won by Deccan Chargers under the captaincy of Adam Gilchrist. IPL3-2010 was won by Chennai Superkings under the captaincy of Mahendra singh Dhoni. The 3 editions of IPL was very much successful with great fan following for regional teams. After 3 successful editions of IPL the IPL committee added 2 more teams in IPL 4 Sahara Pune Warriors and Kochi Tuskers . Also after 3 editions of IPL, each team was retained to told 4 players from current squad and rest players are open for auction to be held by IPL committee. So there will be new players in every IPL team in IPL4 edition.

As Cricket is a religion in India and IPL is Fair in India in the month of April. Also India has won the ICC world cup2011 under the captaincy of MSD and best performances from cricket god Sachin Tendulkar, Yuvraj and Zaheer. IPL4 will be more competitive with great entertainment. Every cricket lover is waiting a year long for IPL to begin in the month of April. IPL-Cricket fever is on!!!

IPL is such a big tournament every cricket lover wants to see the IPL matches wherever they can. Thats why lot of webmasters created websites which show live streaming of cricket being played across the world. One such nice website i have created is http://www.ipltime.com

View Profile
Fast Reply
Post Reply
New Topic