Apycom jQuery Menus

The coolest RCB updates, served hot.

4 RCBians in squad for Zim, Kohli to lead

4 RCBians in squad for Zim, Kohli to lead

4 RCBians will be a part of the 15 member ODI squad for India’s tour of Zimbabwe announced this afternoon.

Virat Kohli was named captain for the tour in the absence of Mahendra Singh Dhoni who has been rested for this tour along with Murali Vijay, R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma and Umesh Yadav.
India will play 5 ODIs in the series which starts on the 24th of July in Harare and will run till 3rd August, the final two ODIs being played at Bulawayo.

Vinay Kumar retains his place in the 15 member squad while joining him will be prolific batsman Cheteshwar Pujara and bowler Jaydev Unadkat. Pujara was a surprise omission from the Champions Trophy and Caribbean tri-series squads, having been a part of the squad for the ODI series against England in January where he did not get a game.

Unadkat’s selection comes on the back of a strong domestic season across all formats and an impressive outing in the IPL where his best figures were 5/25.
Team India squad for Zimbabwe

Post a comment

Notify me of follow-up comments?


Post comment to Facebook

Latest comments

wow RCBian Rising
sudhirRCCB on 06 Jul 2013, 11:50 AM
Yess! Cmon india! We can do this. Lets concentrate on the tri series and wish Capt kohli's young team luck. :)
ANANTH11296 on 06 Jul 2013, 10:39 AM
subscribe to rss