Apycom jQuery Menus

The coolest RCB updates, served hot.

Cheteshwar Pujara to lead West Zone in Duleep Trophy

Cheteshwar Pujara to lead West Zone in Duleep Trophy

Royal Challengers Bangalore batsman Cheteshwar Pujara will lead the West Zone team in the Duleep Trophy this year.

The tournament is set to begin on January 27 at the Motera Stadium in Ahmedabad where West Zone will take on East Zone. The winner of the match will play North Zone in the second semifinal on February 4 at Delhi.

The Duleep Trophy final will be held on February 12 at Indore.

Pujara made a return to cricket in December after an eight month long layoff due to a knee injury sustained in a match during the IPL, subsequent surgery and rehabilitation. He played 4 matches for his domestic team Saurashtra and scored 200 runs in seven innings, averaging 33.33 as the team failed to qualify for the quarter-finals.

West Zone squad: Cheteshwar Pujara (Captain, Saurashtra), Ajinkya Rahane (Vice-captain, Mumbai), Kaustubh Pawar, Harshad Khadiwale (Maharashtra), Suryakumar Yadav (Mumbai), Abhisekh Nayar (Mumbai), Ankit Bawane (Maharashtra), Ambati Rayudu (Baroda), Rohit Motwani (Maharashtra), Akshay Darekar (Maharashtra), Dhawal Kulkarni (Mumbai), Ishwar Chaudhary (Gujarat), Balwinder Sandhu Jr. (Mumbai), Kamlesh Makwana (Saurashtra), Samad Fallah (Maharashtra).

Manager: Rajendra Shah (Saurashtra); Coach: Sulakshan Kulkarni (Mumbai)

Post a comment

Notify me of follow-up comments?


Post comment to Facebook

Latest comments

All the best.He is a good asset to the team.
karthik-shetty4 on 18 Jan 2012, 08:54 AM
he has to perform in RCB too..
niranjan1nnn on 18 Jan 2012, 07:23 AM
test player
lucky4rcb on 18 Jan 2012, 06:30 AM
subscribe to rss