Apycom jQuery Menus

The coolest RCB updates, served hot.

Karnataka bowlers rock TN batting

Karnataka bowlers rock TN batting

KSCA XI bowled out a strong TNCA President’s XI batting line up for just 233 on Day 1 of their Buchi Babu encounter at Chennai on Monday.

The wickets were all shared by Royal Challengers Bangalore bowlers Abhimanyu Mithun (3/29), KP Appanna (3/71), Rajoo Bhatkal (2/36) and Vinay Kumar (2/29).

After winning the toss, TNCA chose to bat first but were soon made to regret their decision as Mithun drew first blood by dismissing TN opener Raju Subramanian. Vinay Kumar then struck twice in the 11th over to send back Dinesh Karthik and Ramaswamy Prasanna to reduce TNCA to 30/3.

Next man in K Vasudevadas added 80 with the remaining opener Murali Vijay (51) for the fourth wicket and 54 with Vijay Shankar (23) for the fifth wicket. Appanna, who had earlier dismissed Vijay, struck twice in the 63rd over as TNCA slid to 164/6.

Vasudevadas (98) and tailender Sunil Sam (24) helped TNCA go past 200 before Mithun and Bhatkal finished the innings for KSCA.

KSCA XI now have a target of 234 to post to win the match being played at the Guru Nanak College Ground in Chennai.

Post a comment

Notify me of follow-up comments?


Post comment to Facebook

Latest comments

sudhirRCCB on 25 Dec 2013, 04:10 PM
subscribe to rss