Apycom jQuery Menus

The coolest RCB updates, served hot.

Karnataka thrash Goa in Hazare Trophy fixture

Karnataka thrash Goa in Hazare Trophy fixture

Robin Uthappa smashed 169 to help Karnataka chase a target of 318 with ease in their Vijay Hazare Trophy fixture at Porvorim on Thursday.

Only Sagun Kamat from the Goa top order could stay at the wicket for a significant period after Karnataka had put them in to bat first. Kamat was out for 110 with Goa’s score at 203/6 at the end of 37 overs. A 107 run partnership for the 7th wicket between Amogh Desai (62) and Robin D’Souza (54) though helped Goa take 115 runs off their last 13 overs and post a total of 318/8.

RCB’s Abhimanyu Mithun (2/66), KP Appanna (3/56) and Karun Nair (1/17) chipped in with wickets for Karnataka.

Opener Lokesh Rahul fell early in the chase to leave Karnataka at 20/1 but Robin Uthappa plundered the Goa bowlers thereon. He hurtled to a whopping 169 off just 118b with 16 fours and 7 sixes in his innings, adding 214 off 176b for the second wicket with Ganesh Satish (61). Goa struck back with a couple of wickets but Karun Nair (32*) and Stuart Binny (31*) saw them through for a 6 wicket win in just 46.3 overs, posting a total of 319/4.

Post a comment

Notify me of follow-up comments?


Post comment to Facebook

Latest comments

bowl fast
greenrockers on 19 Feb 2013, 04:58 PM
rakesh-kotian on 18 Feb 2013, 06:15 PM
well played karnataka
Ferdelance on 16 Feb 2013, 07:01 AM
subscribe to rss