Apycom jQuery Menus

The coolest RCB updates, served hot.

Karnataka thrash Maharashtra in CK Nayudu trophy quarterfinal

Karnataka thrash Maharashtra in CK Nayudu trophy quarterfinal

Karnataka ‘A’ dealt Maharashtra ‘A’ a 10 wicket defeat in their C K Nayudu Trophy Elite Group ‘A’ quarterfinal match (U-25) at Ratnagiri on Wednesday.

Karnataka won the toss and chose to field first. Their decision was validated when former RCBian Ronit More tore through Maharashtra’s batting line up, taking 5/62 as the side was bowled out for 207 in their first innings.

RCB allrounder and Karnataka A captain Karun Nair led his team’s reply with a 125 (180b, 4x15, 6x2), he was supported by fifties from Lokesh Rahul (59), Kunal Kapoor (89) and Krishnappa Gowtham (70). Karnataka posted a massive 452 in reply, taking a first innings lead of 245.

Maharashtra fared marginally better in their second innings, posting 265 as More ran through them a second time, taking 5/47. Openers Lokesh Rahul and Mayank Agarwal knocked off the 21 required to win in 3.3 overs, handing Karnataka a 10 wicket win in the quarterfinal.

Karnataka will meet Saurashtra ‘A’ at Rajkot in the semifinal of the CK Nayudu Trophy on 9th December.

Post a comment

Notify me of follow-up comments?


Post comment to Facebook

Latest comments

sudhirRCCB on 12 Nov 2013, 09:21 AM
well played more n nair.all the best against saurastra
Ferdelance on 07 Dec 2012, 06:56 AM
very good
lucky4rcb on 07 Dec 2012, 05:40 AM
nithxp on 06 Dec 2012, 10:43 PM
koolkamal on 06 Dec 2012, 08:40 PM
subscribe to rss