Apycom jQuery Menus

The coolest RCB updates, served hot.

North Zone, South Zone declared joint Duleep Trophy winners

North Zone, South Zone declared joint Duleep Trophy winners

Uninterrupted rain across 5 days led to just 10 overs of play and 33 runs in the all-important Duleep Trophy finale between North Zone and South Zone at Kochi. Both teams were declared joint winners on the final day.

Day 1 was washed out due to wet grounds after the officials inspected the conditions twice, before calling it off. The following day, play began post lunch after South Zone won the toss and elected to bat. They were 33 for the loss of 2 wickets, before bad light forced close of play earlier than usual.

Day 3 was once again affected by constant rain and despite inspecting the ground twice, the officials had to call off proceedings. Similar situations for the next two days resulted in no further play, until the final verdict was delivered.

The 2013/2014 Duleep Trophy stands shared by both, North Zone and South Zone.

Post a comment

Notify me of follow-up comments?


Post comment to Facebook

Latest comments

Congrats guys
sudhirRCCB on 22 Oct 2013, 10:06 AM
subscribe to rss