Apycom jQuery Menus

The coolest RCB updates, served hot.

Pujara, Mithun, Harshal named for Irani, Challenger Trophy

Pujara, Mithun, Harshal named for Irani, Challenger Trophy

Royal Challengers Bangalore players Cheteshwar Pujara, Abhimanyu Mithun and Harshal Patel were named in the various sides that will participate in the 2012-13 Irani Trophy and NKP Salve Challenger Trophy.

India’s 2012-13 domestic season will begin with the Irani Trophy match between 2011-12 Ranji champions Rajasthan and Rest of India in Bangalore on September 21st. The tournament was shifted from Jaipur due to heavy rains. Cheteshwar Pujara will lead a Rest of India side featuring many India contenders including his RCB teammate Abhimanyu Mithun.

The Challenger Trophy will begin in Rajkot on September 29 and will be played between Bengal (Qualify as 2011-12 Vijay Hazare Trophy winners), India A and India B.

Mithun and Harshal Patel are a part of the India A side while Pujara is the captain of India B. The tournament will end on October 2.


Rest of India:
Cheteshwar Pujara (capt), M Vijay, Ajinkya Rahane, S Badrinath, Dinesh Karthik, Wriddhiman Saha, Yusuf Pathan, Pragyan Ojha, Parvinder Awana, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Shikhar Dhawan, Stuart Binny, Abhimanyu Mithun, Harmeet Singh.

India A: S Badrinath (capt), Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Robin Uthappa, Dinesh Karthik, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Ishant Sharma, Parvinder Awana, Abhimanyu Mithun, Pragyan Ojha, Iqbal Abdulla, Harshal Patel, Udit Birla.

India B: Cheteshwar Pujara (capt), M Vijay, S Aniruddha, Kedar Jadhav, Robin Bist, Stuart Binny, Ravindra Jadeja, Baba Aparajith, Praveen Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Munaf Patel, Harmeet Singh, Rohit Motwani, Sandeep Sharma.

Post a comment

Notify me of follow-up comments?


Post comment to Facebook

Latest comments

subscribe to rss