Apycom jQuery Menus

The coolest RCB updates, served hot.

Pujara named ICC Emerging Cricketer of the Year

Pujara named ICC Emerging Cricketer of the Year

India batsman Cheteshwar Pujara claimed his first-ever ICC award, after he was named “ICC Emerging Cricketer of the Year” at the LG ICC Awards 2013.

The announcement was made ahead of the broadcast of the awards show, which will be televised on December 14 across countries. Joining Pujara on the winners list is Australia captain Michael Clarke, who has been named ICC's Cricketer of the Year as well as Test Cricketer of the year.

Kumar Sangakkara won the ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year award, while teammate Mahela Jayawardene collected his 2nd ICC Spirit of Cricket award. Pakistan fast bowler Umar Gul bagged the ICC T20I Performance of the Year award.

Here's the full list of winners:

ICC Cricketer of the Year (Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy) – Michael Clarke (Australia)

ICC Test Cricketer of the Year – Michael Clarke (Australia)

ICC Women’s ODI Cricketer of the Year – Suzie Bates (New Zealand)

ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year – Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka)

ICC Emerging Cricketer of the Year – Cheteshwar Pujara (India)

ICC Associate and Affiliate Cricketer of the Year – Kevin O’Brien (Ireland)

ICC Twenty20 International Performance of the Year – Umar Gul (Pakistan)

ICC T20I Women’s Cricketer of the Year – Sarah Taylor (England)

ICC Spirit of Cricket Award – Mahela Jayawardena (Sri Lanka)

ICC Umpire of the Year (winning the David Shepherd Trophy) – Richard Kettleborough

LG People’s Choice – MS Dhoni

Post a comment

Notify me of follow-up comments?


Post comment to Facebook

Latest comments

Well Deserved!! Hope to see him score big in SA and England
Sachinbengaluru on 18 Dec 2013, 02:47 PM
congrats pujara.. wish he had got test cricketer of the year
lucky4rcb on 16 Dec 2013, 06:19 AM
subscribe to rss