Apycom jQuery Menus

The coolest RCB updates, served hot.

RCBians rake in the nominations for ICC Awards

RCBians rake in the nominations for ICC Awards

Virat Kohli, Chris Gayle, Daniel Vettori, AB de Villiers and Tillakaratne Dilshan are among players nominated for various categories at the 2012 LG ICC Awards.

On the back of his terrific ODI, T20 and debut Test season, Virat finds himself nominated for the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy – ICC Cricketer of the Year and for ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year.

AB de Villiers picked up a nomination for the ICC Test Cricketer of the Year and one for the ICC Spirit of Cricket Award, a category where his fellow nominee is his RCB teammate Daniel Vettori.

Tillakaratne Dilshan and Chris Gayle have both been nominated for ICC Men’s Twenty20 International Performance of the Year. Dilshan’s nomination was for a captain’s electric knock - his unbeaten ton against Australia in August 2011. Chris Gayle’s nomination came for his thundering return to international cricket against NZ with a brutal 85* in Florida in June 2012.

Post a comment

Notify me of follow-up comments?


Post comment to Facebook

Latest comments

good go guys!!!! good luck!!!!!
nagesh-naga on 04 Sep 2012, 06:31 PM
Go for it RCB :)
aka on 22 Aug 2012, 02:20 AM
here's wishing u all a very good luck !!
dibs on 15 Aug 2012, 01:35 AM
All the best guys.
karthik-shetty4 on 14 Aug 2012, 04:28 AM
Thumbs up....hope u shine again all the way....cheers
Ishatanu18 on 14 Aug 2012, 03:20 AM
Best of luck guys
sudhirRCCB on 14 Aug 2012, 01:58 AM
subscribe to rss