Apycom jQuery Menus

The coolest RCB updates, served hot.

Squads for New Zealand tour announced

Squads for New Zealand tour announced

All-rounder Stuart Binny, pacers Varun Aaron and Ishwar Pandey are among the surprise inclusions in India's Test and ODI squads for the upcoming tour of New Zealand, starting January 19.

Ishwar Pandey's impressive performances for Madhya Pradesh earned him a maiden call-up to India's Test squad, which will play 2 Tests against New Zealand in February. Pandey has also made it to the ODI squad, along side Aaron and Binny.

Yuvraj Singh has been dropped from the ODIs, while Pragyan Ojha has been left out for the Tests.

Test squad: MS Dhoni (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, M Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, Zaheer Khan, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, R Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha, Ishwar Pandey

ODI squad: MS Dhoni (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, Ishwar Pandey, Stuart Binny, Varun Aaron

Post a comment

Notify me of follow-up comments?


Post comment to Facebook

Latest comments

Common India you can do it!
aradhana1 on 03 Jan 2014, 10:45 PM
Finaly binny got the chance..rohith should have dropped from test squad nd pujara shud have given a chance in odi
vinyas on 31 Dec 2013, 06:22 PM
subscribe to rss