Apycom jQuery Menus

The coolest RCB updates, served hot.

T20 World Cup for blind at Bangalore

T20 World Cup for blind at Bangalore

Teams from nine nations will compete in the first ever Twenty20 World Cup for the blind in Bangalore in December.

The tournament will be held from December 2nd to 13th at the Sree Kanteerava Stadium. Teams from India, Australia, Bangladesh, England, Pakistan, South Africa, West Indies, Sri Lanka and Nepal will be vying for the big prize.

Sri Lanka’s World Cup winning captain Arjuna Ranatunga will attend the inaugural ceremony of the World Cup at the Kanteerava Stadium on December 1st.

RCB allrounder Tillakaratne Dilshan sponsored the Sri Lankan team for the tournament after learning of their troubles in trying to land a sponsor.

Post a comment

Notify me of follow-up comments?


Post comment to Facebook

Latest comments

Really cool
sudhirRCCB on 01 Nov 2013, 05:48 AM
our INDIANS are playing magnificiently... great going... good luck:-)
SuhasMS on 04 Dec 2012, 06:30 PM
koolkamal on 03 Dec 2012, 06:44 PM
sharath-mohan-m on 02 Dec 2012, 09:34 AM
That's great!
Ishatanu18 on 01 Dec 2012, 11:07 PM
Very good to hear that.Hope it receives an impetus.
karthik-shetty4 on 01 Dec 2012, 09:50 PM
Ferdelance on 01 Dec 2012, 06:51 AM
wow Nepal................ is also in yeah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!But 'll support two team Nepal and India
sudhirRCCB on 30 Nov 2012, 09:02 PM
subscribe to rss