Apycom jQuery Menus

The coolest RCB updates, served hot.

Team India leaves for World Twenty20

Team India leaves for World Twenty20

MS Dhoni-led Indian team has left for Bangladesh to participate in the upcoming ICC World Twenty20 to be played from March 16 to April 6.

The 2007 champions will open their world cup campaign against arch rivals Pakistan on March 21 at the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Mirpur in a Super 10 encounter. They will go on to face West Indies at the same venue two days later.

The Indian squad, comprising 15 players, is scheduled to play two practice matches against Sri Lanka (March 17) and England (March 19).

Squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Stuart Binny, Amit Mishra, Mohit Sharma and Varun Aaron.

Post a comment

Notify me of follow-up comments?


Post comment to Facebook

Latest comments

subscribe to rss