Apycom jQuery Menus

The coolest RCB updates, served hot.

Vinay Kumar to lead Karnataka in Ranji, South Zone in Duleep trophy

Vinay Kumar to lead Karnataka in Ranji, South Zone in Duleep trophy

Karnataka fast bowler Vinay Kumar has been retained to lead his team in the 2013-14 Ranji Trophy season, the state selectors announced on Friday.

The panel, headed by J Abhiram, also called 30 players for a camp that began on Monday in Bangalore. Along with Vinay, coaches J Arun Kumar and Mansur Ali Khan were also retained by the panel consisting of KSCA President Anil Kumble, Rahul Dravid, Javagal Srinath, Venkatesh Prasad and Roger Binny.

Karnataka are placed in Group ‘A’, alongside Mumbai, Punjab, Gujarat, Orissa, Vidarbha, Haryana, Jharkhand and Delhi. Karun Nair, KL Rahul, Abhimanyu Mithun, Mayank Agarwal and KP Appanna are among the others included in the side. This will be Karun Nair's first season with the Karnataka senior side.

The tournament is set to begin on October 27, with Karnataka playing their first game against Jharkand on November 7 in Bangalore.

Karnataka Ranji Trophy probables: R Vinay Kumar (captain), Robin Uthappa, KL Rahul, Samarth R, Mayank Agarwal, Ganesh Satish, Manish Pandey, Stuart Binny, Kunal Kapoor, Amit A Verma, Karun Nair, Abhimanyu Mithun, Sharath H S, Aravind S, Appanna KP, Akshay SL, Gautham CM (wicketkeeper), Ronit More, Avinash KC, Suneel Raju, Gautham K, Suchith J, Abrar Kazi, SK Moinuddin, Shreyas Gopal, Sadiq Kirmani, Parappa Mardi, Abhishek Reddy, Anirudh Joshi, Nischal D.

Vinay will also captain South Zone against West Zone in the Duleep Trophy match to be held from October 3 to 6, where he will be joined by other RCBians that include Abhinav Mukund (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Abhimanyu Mithun and Sandeep Warrier.

Team: R Vinay Kumar (captain), Abhinav Mukund (vice-captain), Robin Uthappa, KL Rahul, P Akshath Reddy, B Aparajith, CM Gautham (w.k), Rohan Prem, Manish Pandey, A Mithun, Sandeep Warrier, HS Sharath, CP Shahid, Malolan Rangarajan, R Aushik Srinivas; Coach: S Sunil Subramanian; Physio: Thulasi Ram; Trainer: SE Thanigai Prabhu

Post a comment

Notify me of follow-up comments?


Post comment to Facebook

Latest comments

karnataka ranji team looks strongall the best for south zone in duleep trophy
Ferdelance on 29 Sep 2013, 07:22 PM
subscribe to rss