Apycom jQuery Menus

The coolest RCB updates, served hot.

Vinay replaces Balaji in T20I squad

Vinay replaces Balaji in T20I squad

Vinay Kumar was named as the replacement for an injured L Balaji in the national side for the two T20Is against England.

Balaji was ruled out due to a stress injury to his right big toe. Vinay makes his comeback to the side having sat out of the side during the two T20Is against New Zealand and the World Twenty20 in Sri Lanka earlier this year.

This is the second replacement in the original T20I squad announced. Ambati Rayudu earlier replaced Manoj Tiwary who was diagnosed with a side strain.

India T20 squad: MS Dhoni (Captain, WK), Gautam Gambhir, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Ambati Rayudu, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Piyush Chawla, Ashok Dinda, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Vinay Kumar, Parwinder Awana.

Post a comment

Notify me of follow-up comments?


Post comment to Facebook

Latest comments

great to see him back in indian team.. congrats...
chetan-prasad on 16 Dec 2012, 09:28 PM
vinay is good t20 bowler he must be in odi also he is the main wicket taker.
greenrockers on 14 Dec 2012, 11:41 AM
vinay is finally back in the indian team
Ferdelance on 14 Dec 2012, 06:35 AM
Good opportunity for Vinay.Hope he makes the most of this opportunity.All the best Vinay!!!
karthik-shetty4 on 13 Dec 2012, 09:56 PM
subscribe to rss