RCB Blogs

VIVO IPL 2018: RCB travel for first and last group games, welcome back former stars for first home fixture!

Tue, 20th, Feb 2018 |
  • Total Shares11785

The BCCI has officially released the fixtures list for VIVO IPL 2018, the 11th edition of the high-profile tournament.


RCB kickstarts its campaign against KKR at the Eden Gardens on 8th April and in Chris Woakes, Brendon McCullum, Umesh Yadav, Nathan Coulter-Nile and Colin de Grandhomme, we have players who know all about playing at the Eden!


Chris Gayle and KL Rahul will return to a rousing reception at the Chinnaswamy as we host KXIP on 13th April for our first home game.


We then host RR for a 4 PM game on 15th April and then travel to Mumbai for a game against MI on 17th April. 3 matches in 4 days is likely to test the mettle of our players but Virat Kohli & Co. have all done it before in the VIVO IPL!


The scheduling gets easier for the next 3 games as we travel to Feroz Shah Kotla to play DD on 21st April followed by some Chinnaswamy mania- our Cauvery Derby with CSK and the home leg against KKR on 25th and 29th April respectively.


There are 7 group games each in April and May. Just like in VIVO IPL 2017, our 1st May tie has us playing hosts to MI, a game which had produced the first hat-trick of that edition which was also the first of two on the same day!


Two potentially tricky games await us as we travel to Chennai and Hyderabad for quickfire games on 5th and 7th May.


After a bit of travelling respite, we host the Daredevils on 12th May but head out immediately for a long flight to Chandigarh to play KXIP.

RCB returns to the PCA stadium in Mohali after 2 years, having played this fixture at Indore in VIVO IPL 2017.


The game that excites us the most has got to be the one in which we don Green! The tradition to Go Green in our last home game of the season continues and after hosting GL in 2016 and KKR in 2017, we welcome SRH for the encounter on 17th May.


Our last group game is away at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium for a 4 PM encounter on 19th May.


The playoffs take place on 22nd, 23rd and 25th May while our fingers are crossed that we reach the final and #PlayBold on Sunday, 27th May in Mumbai.

  • Total Shares11785